Unsung Sewing Blog Hero

20150814_101224

My husband and I on our recent vacation.

When Erin from Seamstress Erin posted about her husband and Oona posted #UnsungSewingBlogHero, it got me thinking about the wonderful spouse I have. We’ve married a little over a year but together almost 8.

Best decision ever.

He makes me laugh every day. Is unfailingly supportive and helpful. Unbelievably thoughtful, much more than I am….He encourages me and overall is the best husband I could ever ask for. He has the biggest heart of anyone I know, willing to help at a moment’s notice and he is kind. Plus, he has dimples!!

I have a long commute and a few years ago I got a speeding ticket on the way in to work- when I got home that night, he had purchased a radar detector for me. One of the most endearing things he does – when we have to travel and are apart, he gets a greeting card for each day we are apart, and hides them in my suitcase or if he is gone, around the house in places he knows I will be, such as the coffee container in the pantry, my underwear drawer and my makeup drawer. He has been doing this since we began dating. I’ve kept a great deal of them, most are humorous but some are very sentimental and bring tears to my eyes.

He doesn’t mind me sewing and knows that it brings me great joy and happiness. I am very lucky and very much in love.

?????????????

Leave a Reply

