Time flies…

Can’t believe it’s been over a month since I last posted. I have made several items. The skirt is a TNT (tried and true pattern that I finally figured out the fit on! I graded the waist to 16 but the rest is 14. Took me a while to figure this out on my own but I finally did it. The pattern is New Look pattern 6843, I like it because it has a fitted pencil shape, great for work, and also a more casual A-line shape. I made view A with a cotton broadcloth type fabric from Fabric Mart last year. I actually started this at the end of last summer and put it on hold since cooler weather arrived rather quickly. Nothing like staying on top of UFO!

Skirt and self drafted top

Skirt and self drafted top

Back skirt

Back of skirt

The top is self drafted. It’s one of my most versatile tops, it is a tad long and it’s a bit loose, didn’t realize at the time that the fabric I used (can’t remember where I bought it from) had such great recovery. I was worried that it would show every bump and lump but now wish it was a bit tighter. Anyhow, I’m pleased with both the top and the skirt.

Interesting pattern

Interesting pattern

I liked the pattern on the fabric and decided to  center the big flower. I think it worked out well.

Until later and stay fabulous!

Leave a Reply

